My Irrational Fear

Tick, tock, tick, tock…

That sound that is almost inevitably present in every person’s life is also the sound that sends a chill down my spine and triggers goosebumps for me.

It sounds like a ticking time bomb to my ears.

It’s not a very loud and noticeable sound but it’s almost like the silent whisperings of the Grim Reaper himself.

It feels like someone is counting down the amount of time left for me on planet Earth by the second.

Every second builds up my anxiety, not letting me sleep in peace.

But it’s only irrational to you, not me.

No, I won’t “eventually get used to it”.

Yes, I’m afraid of clocks.

It’s been two years since I realised this “irrational” fear of mine and I haven’t had a clock in my room since.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. tomboy620 says:

    That’s one weird phobia 😁!
    Clock ‘o’phobia… Haha!
    Love this
    Irrational fear…………

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha true, what’s your irrational fear?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. tomboy620 says:

        Swimming,….. I think about sharks all the time…. Even in a pool😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Diagnosed with shark-o-phobia

        Liked by 1 person

      3. tomboy620 says:

        Hahaha… Or shark-a-phobia😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

